Nectar Mattress Vs Eve Vs Simba Mattress Review

Side by Side Comparison

There’s a reason why we’re the only company to offer a 365 Nights Trial …find out why.

trial

365 nights home trial

warranty

Forever Warranty

shipping

Free Shipping & Returns

OVERVIEW

It’s tiring work, shopping the market for a new mattress, isn’t it? More than ever, in store and online, there’s advertising for hybrid, pocket-sprung, and all-foam mattresses, each promising to provide you with your best possible sleep. So which side of the market do you head for when there’s just so much choice? With our handy comparison, we’re here to help you make the right one.

When it comes to an everlasting product designed by passionate sleep experts, Nectar is on your side. We upped the challenge, and put ourselves up against Eve, who’s been on the scene with their memory-foam mattress since 2015, and Simba, who’s been in the running since 2002 with their hybrid mix. There’s nothing like a little friendly competition, after all. And when we’re talking sleep, we take things seriously. So who’s side are you on? With Nectar, there’s no wrong side of the bed.

While we may be the youngest of the competition, we’re ahead of the curve in terms of technology, expert sleep know-how, simplified, fuss-free service, and product confidence–and that’s why we don’t mind sharing the scores with you. Here’s our round up of how we fared in our biggest comparison yet.

Small Double Price: Nectar: £599 | Eve: £499 | Simba: £599
Warranty: Nectar: Forever | Eve: 10 Years | Simba: 10 Years
Home Trial: Nectar: 365 Nights | Eve: 100 Nights | Simba: 100 Nights
Thickness: Nectar: 10” | Eve: 10” | Simba: 10”

Overall score

9.3/10 Nectar vs. 9.2/10 Eve vs. 9.1/10 Simba

*bestmattressuk.com

There’s a lot to consider when you begin your research into a good night’s sleep (something we’ve been working on for years). We know the importance of staying cool; not being disturbed by your partner’s movement; finding the right support for every pressure point; and reducing those old aches and pains. Sure, you say, but isn’t that what most mattress manufacturers claim?

Well, when it comes to narrowing down your options, it’s worth paying close attention to the finer details. We know we excel in comfort, quality, durability, and transparency with an easy-to-navigate, informative website, and despite promises across the board, we’re still the only company to offer the longest trial period on the market, paired with guaranteed peace of mind with a Forever warranty: we don’t just talk-the-talk, we deliver on a promise we truly believe in: our cloud-like mattress will give you the most comfortable, lasting sleep ever. And it looks like we’re not the only ones who believe in us, even when we go up against the rest.

“Nectar Sleep joins the club of high-quality products. In comparison to many popular and high-quality mattresses, Nectar Sleep mattress could take home the victory,” said thesleepadvisors.co.uk.

It’s not just about feel-good victories, though. We don’t tick all the standard boxes that are expected of any quality mattress in order to take home gold. We go above and beyond, considering every little detail that can add up to an unbeatable night’s sleep, because that’s an undeniable feel-good victory for you.

Comfort

Nectar 9.1/10 vs. 9/10 Eve vs. 9.1/10 Simba

*bestmattressuk.com

We’re proud of every single layer of our memory-foam mattress, as each one incorporates revolutionary cooling practices and incredible support that’s designed with every kind of sleeper in mind. Each of our four layers, along with our dense, breathable base layer, works with one another to optimise and reinforce comfort from top to bottom, head to toe. While the Eve, and the Simba mattresses are also constructed of multiple layers, it’s very clear that our thoughtful design has hit the sweet-spot for your comfort. “Even though the Eve mattress comes with a great comfort layer, it feels underwhelming and contoured by the layers below. This leaves me with a somewhat rigid feeling,” said thesleepadvisors.co.uk, noting that they are “of average weight at best”. Sleep satisfaction shouldn’t be exclusive to certain body types. “Nectar Sleep is good for all sleeping positions […] and it reacts on shapes and pressure nicely,”thesleepadvisors.co.uk added. Nectar is a truly comfortable, affordable option for everyone, and that’s why we score so well.

try nectar
risk-free
for a full year

 EveSimba
Small Double Price**£599£499£599
WarrantyForever10 years10 years
Home Trial365 Nights100 Nights100 Nights
Thickness10”10”10”
Overall Score*9.39.29.1
Comfort*9.199.1
Cool Sleeping*9.19.19
Warranty / Home Trial*1099
Customer Service*9.49.59.2

* Reference (www.memoryfoamtalk.com, www.getbestmattress.com, www.sleepopolis.com)

* Nectar may compensate third-parties for purchases made through the links in their reviews

** Prices accurate as of 24/09/18

Cool Sleeping

Nectar 9.1/10 vs. Eve 9.1/10 vs. 9/10 Simba

*bestmattressuk.com

Our luxurious, Adaptive Cooling Technology cover isn’t just clever and cloud-soft, but it’s super practical too. It’s removable, making it oh-so-easy to care-for (and you can find how-to information on our ever-helpful website, too). We’ll even replace it if it’s damaged. Those are the kind of details that popular review sites take note of: a smart, multi-functional cover that has everything covered.

When it came to designing our mattress cover, we knew it needed to be more than just looks–it’s underneath that counts, after all.

What makes our cover extra impressive is that it’s where our cool-sleeping science first gets to work (alongside our quilted memory foam, memory foam, and base layer, all with added cooling techniques), ensuring you sleep easy-breezy.

“Manufactured and designed with unique breathing airflow and woven fabric, traditional memory foam and a variety of other unique features, the Nectar is without a doubt a modern mattress that affords sleepers a comfortable and cool night of sleep,” said mattress-guides.net. “[…] the Nectar surely stands out above the rest.”

Warranty / Home Trial

Forever warranty Nectar vs. 10 Years Eve | 10 Year Simba

*from Eve and Simba websites

Popular review sites still can’t get over our commitment to you in the form of our Forever warranty and 365-night trial. “You can test it for a whole year!” raved thedozyowl.co.uk when they reviewed our mattress. “That’s a massive promise from any company that they have a great mattress and Nectar live up to that.” Our promise to you is a lifetime of good sleep. We’re proud of our mattress and truly believe in it: we don’t think you’ll need a whole year to fall in love with your best sleep ever, but when we’re so sure of it, there’s nothing to lose, and it certainly doesn’t cost anything to give you in a little extra satisfaction and peace of mind. We’ve got your back (and all those other pressure points).

“The whole one year of the trial itself proves how confident Nectar Sleep is about customers loving this product. At any time during that one year, if you’re unsatisfied with the mattress you can have it returned for a full refund. Yes, it’s that easy,” said sleepsherpa.com.

It really should be that easy. To us, our warranty and trial period feels like a very simple gesture in honesty and belief, but we’re still miles in the lead: it’s not really much of a competition, hey?

Sleeping Hot

*No direct comparison available

Think a comparison against two other popular, mainstream mattress competitors might get us hot under the collar? No need to sweat it: Nectar comes out as cool as ever in the comparison stakes, and once again, there are no limitations when it comes to our mattress working hard to fit around your most comfortable sleep environment. “The company recommends that you use slatted or flat or adjustable frames that have no more than 3 inches between the slats”, said sleepadvisor.org of the Eve sleep set up, to ensure the mattress provides airflow and breathability. With our Nectar mattress, we’ve worked hard to design a bed that works for everyone, no matter your preference for your sleep set-up: whether you have an adjustable frame, slatted base, or a platform, our mattress still works to keep you comfortable.

Our quilted memory foam layer contours to your body, meaning the mattress will tailor itself to your needs, and that includes increasing air circulation when needed. Below this, our memory foam layer distributes your weight evenly – where you need it most – and offers cool, contouring support. “This layer of cooling foam is 30x more breathable than other premium memory foams keeping you cool and comfortable all night long,” said thedozyowl.co.uk. That’s pretty cool.

Motion Transfer

*No direct comparison available

When faced with a comparison like this, you’d expect some quaking, wouldn’t you? But when it comes to being beaten in the motion transfer category, we’re holding steady. Each layer in our mattress works to optimise your sleep and make sure you’re not disturbed by aches, pains, heat, or movement–whether you’re turning over in your sleep, or your partner’s wanting to slip out to the bathroom in the middle of the night. “It can control various weights and amounts of pressure. It also has a great reaction to sudden movements,” noted thesleepadvisors.co.uk. You won’t feel all those minor movements, because the premium materials are designed to work and react to your body. “Among the positives of this mattress, Nectar Sleep provides excellent motion isolation. The mattress has highly dense memory foam layers that reduce motion transferability,” said getbestmattress.com. Quality materials = quality rest from night to morning.

no more
tossing
and
turning

Off-gassing

*No direct comparison available

No need to hold your breath when you unwrap your smartly-packaged Nectar mattress, knowing there’s no bad odors at play, and you can get ready to enjoy your best sleep straight away. Off-gassing is the mattress-showroom term used to describe that smell that often comes with unwrapping any new product–it’s not too dissimilar to that ‘new car’ scent, and it’s often a term that’s associated with all memory-foam mattresses. But, as it turns out, whether you’re purchasing a hybrid, such as Simba, or lush memory-foam, you’re not looking at any difference in supposed smell. Our advice? Look for extra peace of mind by checking out the full-specifications of what goes into your mattress (you can find our full-breakdown on our website, of course).

“The Nectar mattress is not only good for you, but also for the planet,” sleepsherpa.com said, noting that we’re “the first and only mattress company in the UK to offset all emissions due to the forest protection offset project in the Amazon rainforest.” We all know that our sleep environment is important, but so is the wider environment, and we want to make sure we impact both in the right manner.

Customer Support

9.4/10 Nectar vs. 9.5/10 Eve vs. 9.2/10 Simba

*bestmattressuk.com

Where does excellent customer service begin, and end? We think it begins long before you click the ‘add to cart’ button, and, really, it doesn’t ever end, because it all comes down to a matter of trust. “It [Nectar mattress] comes with an amazing service from a name you can trust,” says bestmattressuk.com. Our perks include an enviable year-long trial period (with a free return if it doesn’t work out), unmatched warranty, and fast, secure, free shipment to your door. But that’s not all. Our commitment to your sleep is everlasting–just like our mattress. How’s that for building your trust? When it comes to buying a mattress, it’s about understanding your sleep needs in the long run, too. This is why when you visit us online, you won’t just find our mattress specs and easy-to-understand warranty guidelines, but lots of helpful guidance, facts, and information on better sleep practices. We’re not just offering you a product, but a solution to better rest and long-term happiness.

“The customer service is also high quality, so should you experience something that concerns you, expect excellent treatment from the manufacturer’s service associates,” notes thesleepjudge.com We go above and beyond to try and make sure your every question is answered properly–and sometimes that means it’s good to be able to speak to a real person. Plus we always like to say hello.

Price / Affordability

*No direct comparison available

While we’re sitting at the same price point as Simba, Eve’s small-double size mattress comes in at £100 less–but are you really going to feel the value of the extra cash in your back pocket when you spend less on a mattress, or will you ending up buying into a false economy? “This mattress offers the same level of quality as other top-rated mattresses on the market but at a much smaller price,” said thesleepadvisors.co.uk of us, noting that quality, and price, don’t often sit in the same sentence when it comes to the mattress market. The knowledge, skill, and use of only the highest quality materials in the Nectar mattress is why, while there may be cheaper mattresses out there, you can rest-assured that you’re not only get a brilliant price, but an honest one that genuinely competes with more expensive models. “The truth of the matter is that memory foam can be expensive. However, the Nectar mattress is an affordable option […] And with the Forever warranty you have an even more cost effective choice with this particular mattress,” said the sleepjudge.com. Our mattress provides a beautiful night’s sleep, with beautiful materials, for a beautiful price. What a winning combination.

*Disclosure: Nectar may compensate third-parties for purchases made through the links in their reviews

Nectar is unmatched comfort,
support and perfect sleep.

365 nights home trial

Try Nectar risk free for a full year. If you are not 100% happy, we will pick up the mattress for free.

Learn More

FOREVER WARRANTY

We guarantee Nectar for as long as you own the mattress. Forever means Forever.

Learn More

FREE SHIPPING & RETURNS

Your Nectar mattress will be delivered free of charge in a reusable bag with handy straps.

Learn More

Pet-Friendly Nectar Mattress

3 Years of Development, Premier Hypoallergenic Materials, Certified Healthier, 10,000+ Customer Tests

Buy Mattress

SHOP
×